Governance

The Ely Centre is governed by a Board of Directors. The Board are responsible for the overall governance and strategic direction of The Ely Centre, developing the mission, values of the organisation and its strategic objectives in accordance within the Articles of Association and other legal and regulatory guidelines. The Board of Directors elects a chairperson from among its members.

The Board of Directors

  • Mr. W. J. Dixon (Chairperson)
  • Mr. A. Coulter
  • Mr. O Wilson
  • Mr. W. Wallace
  • Mr. J. Mullen
  • Mrs. A. Dixon 
  • Mrs E Lappin
  • Mrs R Barton

The Role of the Board

The Ely Centre Board is responsible for the overall governance and strategic direction of The Ely Centre, developing the organisation's mission and values, and the strategic objectives in accordance with the articles of association and other legal and regulatory guidelines

To assist in the achievement of good governance The Ely Centre Board adhere to these set of core principles.

  • Leadership
  • Legal requirements and obligations
  • Effectiveness
  • Performing, reviewing and renewing the committee
  • Delegation
  • Integrity
  • Openness

The Board meet every month or Bi Monthly on the first tuesday of the month.

Brooke House Steering Committee (BSC) Members

The BSC is responsible for reviewing and overseeing the management of Brooke House Project. It will oversee the Brooke House operational and financial objectives and its budgets (both annual and medium term) . It will monitor staff and project performance against the delivery plans and service budgets and agree and monitor action plans where remedial steps are necessary.

The BSC is composed of a maximum of 10 individuals who have been bereaved and/or injured as result of Military or RUC Service, or individuals who seek to support the target groups/ areas with experience in project management of a similar scale

  • Major Doug Beattie MC,MLA
  • Major Edwin Parks (Rtd)
  • Mr Jeff Smith
  • Mrs Ann McCormac
  • Mr David McFarland
  • Mr Errol McDowell QPM
  • Mr Roy Crawford
  • Mrs France Nolan ( Chairperson)
  • Ely Centre BOD Rep
  • Ely Centre BOD Rep

Staff

VSP & PEACE 4 Staffing Team

  • Mr Lee McDowell                           VSP Services Director    Contact lee@elycentre.co.uk
  • Mrs Sharon Breen                         Health and Well Being Officer Co Fermangh, Contact  Sharon@elycentre.co.uk
  • Mrs Glenda Milligan                       Health and Well Being Officer South Armagh and Monaghan (SAM), Contact Glenda@elycentre.co.uk
  • Mrs Yvonne Breen                         Fundraising and Development Officer Contact Yvonne@elycentre.co.uk
  • Mrs Wendy Patton                         Finance Officer, Contact wendy@elycentre.co.uk
  • Mr Ben Higgins                             Welfare Officer Outreach, Contact Ben@elycentre.co.uk
  • Mrs Mabel Black                            Welfare Support Officer In House , Contact Mabel@elycentre.co.uk
  • Miss Shirley-Ann Ebbit                   Family Support Officer Contact Shirley@elycentre.co.uk
  • General Enquiries                          info@elycentre.co.uk  

Brooke House Staffing Team

  • Mrs Joan Clements                       Brooke House Director Contact joan@brookehouse.co.uk
  • Mr Ivan Bingham                         Brooke House Serious Stress Project  Health and Well Being Manager ivan@brookehouse.co.uk
  • Mrs Lisa Ewing                             Brooke House Health & Well Being Officer lisa@brookehouse.co.uk
  • Mrs Christine Spence                    Brooke House Serious Stress Health and Well Being Officer Co Armagh  christine@brookehouse.co.uk  
  • Mrs Andrea Webb                         Brooke House Respite and Retreat Co-ordinator andrea@brookehouse.co.uk
  • Mrs Jackie Wilson                         Brooke House Administrator jackie@brookehouse.co.uk
  • Mrs Karen Clyde                           Brooke House Serious Stress Project Administrator karen@brookehouse.co.uk
  • General Enquiries                         info@brookehouse.co.uk

Useful Documents

If you would like to refer to this service please drop into the centre, give us a call, or fill in the service referral form which should only take a few minutes.